Leadership of the Judicial Branch

Dennis K Yamase
Chief Justice

The Judicial Branch of the national government is the FSM Supreme Court. It is the only national court of the Federated States of Micronesia. Its main function is to interpret the Constitution and the laws of the Nation. The Supreme Court comprised of the Chief Justice and not more than five Associate Justices.  Justices are nominated by the President for a lifetime appointment and confirmed by the Congress.

The current composition of the Judicial Branch is as follows:      

Chief Justice The Honorable Dennis K. Yamase
Associate Justice The Honorable Beauleen Carl-Worswick
Associate Justice The Honorable Larry Wentworth
Beauleen Carl Workswick
Associate Justice
Larry Wentworth
Associate Justice